Last Update:
Mar. 10, 2011
bottom of page

Composition of the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board member Stephen K. Green, elected by the Annual Meeting on April 30, 2009, resigned from the Supervisory Board effective December 16, 2010, in order to accept an appointment as the United Kingdom’s Minister of State for Trade and Investment at the beginning of 2011. Upon request of the Chairman of the Supervisory Board, the Ludwigshafen district court, by decision of November 18, 2010, appointed Ms. Anke Schäferkordt to the Supervisory Board, effective December 17, 2010.


The Supervisory Board thanks all employees of the BASF Group worldwide and the management of the company for the work they performed in 2010.

The Supervisory Board would like to extend special thanks to Mr. Green for his work on the board.

Ludwigshafen, March 3, 2011

The Supervisory Board

Dr. h.c. Eggert Voscherau
Chairman of the Supervisory Board

previous page top of page next page